Aussies Rule Prompt 9 – Premiers Literary Award Shortlist

Welcome to the first official Aussies Rules 2019 post!

Last week the winners of the Victorian Premier’s Literary Award were announced.

The winners were:

Non fiction: No Friend But the Mountains by Behrouz Boochani

Fiction: The Madonna of the Mountains by Elise Valmorbida

Drama: The Almighty Sometimes by Kendall Feaver

Poetry: Tilt by Kate Lilley

Young Adult: Catching Teller Crow by Ambelin Kwaymullina and Ezekiel Kwaymullina

Indigenous Writing: Taboo by Kim Scott

Unpublished Manuscript: Kokomo by Victoria Hannah

People’s Choice Award: Eggshell Skull by Bri Lee.

You can find the short list here.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.